Home Divisions Administration Division

Administration Division


Administration division handles all the general administration tasks related to the Department of Labour. All the daily tasks needed for the efficient performance of various divisions under the Department of Labour, Zonal Labour offices, District Labour offices, Sub Labour offices and District Factory Engineering offices are under the purview of the administration division.

Main Functions

  • Acquisition of land for the Department of Labour, construction of buildings and maintenance, payment of rentals for lands and buildings.
  • Settlement of bills for contractual services and maintenance
  • Assigning vehicles owned by the Department of Labour, maintenance and the tasks related to transport facilities
  • Responding to the information requests received under the Right to Information Act
  • Forwarding the insurance complaints and claim applications received under Agrahara Insurance Scheme
  • Issuing departmental identity cards
  • Approving fortnight programmes, travelling expenses and holiday payments of staff officers, and forwarding extra overtime requests to the secretary to the ministry for approval
  • Forwarding the letters received from the post to each division and forwarding the letters received from each division to the postal department
  • General administration of the external security and cleaning services
  • General administration of the press owned by the Department of Labour located at Jawaththa premises
  • Organizing special programmes conducted by the Department of Labour

Contact details

Additional Commissioner General of Labour (Administration)

011 - 2581970

Commissioner of Labour (Admin)

011 – 2368253

Deputy Commissioner of Labour (Admin)

011 - 2368063

Assistant Commissioner of Labour (Admin)

011 - 2582709

Last Updated on Thursday, 26 January 2023 04:13